It’s the middle of summer here in Nagasaki, and things have been a bit of a mixed bag.

Of course, that’s not to say that things are going badly for me. If anything, my current mood is probably best described as ambivalent, leaning towards the positive. I’m simply doing my best to get through each working day, giving my all when needed.

At least I’m going from strength to strength when teaching my Year 1 and Year 2 classes. I guess it’s because I’m actually in charge of those classes. Of course, there will be some classes I’ll have problems with, but that has to do more with the curriculum content. It’s still a much-needed challenge for me, as I need to learn to be flexible with my planning.

(I should note that I am making good progress with that, but there’s always room for improvement.)

In other news, I’ll be more active on the Roseburn Avenue front. If all goes to plan, I’ll be recording my bass parts for our upcoming immediate project by the end of the month and will work on the vocals during the first week of August. Let’s just say that based on the current arrangement, my bass parts will be massively influenced by the likes of Electric Callboy and Insomnium.

I can’t wait to get started.

What’s new over at your end? Let’s have a chat.