The academic summer break for elementary and junior high schools has officially started as of last week.

Apart from a short two-night stay in Nagoya, I won’t be doing much travelling around Japan. You can blame the scorching summer heat and the ongoing pandemic for that. Besides, as a municipal government employee, I’m still required to report to work, and there are several ongoing events that I’m taking part in.

It’s all fine, though. I’m not going to pass up the opportunity to make new memories during my final year in Japan. To be honest, I’m not sure which one I’m more excited about - visiting yet another prefecture I’ve never been to, or finally being a proper upperclassman as an Assistant Language Teacher.

In between all that, I’ll still be working on my fitness and my music. Gotta keep pushing onwards, after all!

What will you be doing during the summer (or winter, if you’re in the Southern Hemisphere)? Feel free to let me know!